Welcome to Featherstone Wood Primary School

Where our classrooms are workshops for learning

 

Could all visitors entering the school building that have meetings or are working with the children please download the track and trace app and zap our QR code

We are currently updating the website with our new curriculum documents. We apologise if links do not work

 

  

A warm welcome to the Featherstone Wood website. The majority of words in bold are hyperlinks that will take you to other related pages and documents when clicked on. Please click on that tabs along the top to navigate the site. All Policies can be found in the Office section or by clicking on this link Policies. If you require a paper copy of a policy please contact the office to request it.

We are a one form entry primary school with a morning only Nursery but we do offer the opportunity to access 30 hours education. We have extensive grounds and a large building. We welcome visitors to our school and are always looking at ways to broaden and enhance our pupil’s views and experiences of the world. Communication is key to helping us improve things further and it is always good to know what we are doing well. We look forward to hearing from you.

At Featherstone Wood we have a dedicated hardworking team who are determined to provide a creative and engaging education for our pupils which fosters their inquisitiveness and independence while opening up to them all the wonders that the wider world can offer.

Our vision is to provide the tools to equip our children to be respectable, caring and honest. We encourage innovation and achieve excellence through a motivating curriculum, where high personal expectations and ambitions are the key to a lifetime of learning.

 

We work closely in partnership with children, families and our community to nurture, demonstrate and teach positive values to develop confident life-long learners with tolerance and understanding. Our full results can be found under Our Office. If you have any queries or comments do please contact the office and ask to speak to me. You can request paper copies of any documents on the website at the school office.

We hope you find all the information you require here and we warmly invite you to visit us so we can show off our school ‘in action’.

Dreams may start small but ambition can take them anywhere.

Please look at the our videos to see what our lovely school has to offier : https://www.facebook.com/663949520337607/videos/2674730372767566

https://www.facebook.com/663949520337607/videos/681719116101083

 

Louise Shuttleworth

Head Teacher

 


 

Home Page
Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page Home Page
2021
Our Diary Dates
Autumn 1st Term
| Thurs 2 Sep - Fri 22 Oct
Autumn Half Term
| Mon 25 - 29 Oct
Autumn 2nd Term
| Mon 1 Nov - Thur 25 Nov
Inset Day
| Fri 26 Nov
Occasional Day
| Mon 29 Nov
Autumn 2nd Term Contd..
| Tue 30 Nov - Tue 21 Dec
Spring 1st Term
| 2022 Wed 5 Jan - Fri 11 Feb
Spring Half Term
| Mon 14 Feb - Fri 18 Feb
Spring 2nd Term
| Mon 21 Mar - Thurs 10 Mar
Inset Day - Queens jubilee extra day
| Fri 11 Mar
Spring 2nd Term Contd..
| Mon 14 Mar - Fri 1 Apr
Easter Holidays
| Mon 4 Apr - Mon 18 Apr
Summer 1st Term
| Tue 19 Apr - Fri 29 Apr
Bank Holiday
| Mon 2 May
Summer 1st Term Contd..
| Tue 3 May - Fri 27 May
Summer Half Term
| Mon 30 May - Fri 3 Jun
Summer 2nd Term
| Mon 6 Jun - Tue 19 Jul
Inset Days
| Wed 20 - Fri 22 Jul